Solaire Duel Academy!
Log in

I forgot my password

Statistics
We have 525 registered users
The newest registered user is R.A.Z.E.R

Our users have posted a total of 3748 messages in 911 subjects
Latest topics
» A Personal Apology and Small Update!
Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:25 pm by Vald the INVOKER

» LINK SUMMONING ON DUELING BOOK!!!
Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:32 pm by Vald the INVOKER

» SM10's Greeting
Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:32 am by (Vice-Chancellor) Lloyd

» [OCG] New Master Rule & Starter Deck 2017 Rulings
Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:06 pm by Tsukune Aono

» Mr. Doctor Mushrambo's Results
Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:11 pm by deathxlink1992

» retest request B^)
Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:27 pm by Mr. Doctor Mushrambo

» MUST HAVE DOWNLOADS FOR CUSTOM PLAY!
Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:58 pm by (Chancellor) Leon

» Hello its Darth Sidious Here!!!
Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:23 pm by Darth Sidious

» [COTD] Hydralander the Orbital Shadowlite Weapon
Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:28 pm by Tsukune Aono

November 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Calendar Calendar

Affiliates
Satellar Duel Academy

Adventure Spirit Duel Academy

Gishki Duel Academy

YGOPro A Damn Of A New Age


Hei's Exam

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hei's Exam

Post by Fujitora on Sat Apr 18, 2015 2:14 pm

1. Player A discards an Atlantean Dragoons and an Atlantean Marksman to summon a Mermailabyss Megalo. Player B activates his set Black Horn of Heaven. Which of the following happens?
A) Mermailabyss Megalo goes to the grave and Atlanean Dragoons and Marksman do not resolve their effects.
B) Mermailabyss Megalo goes to the grave and Atlanean Dragoons and Marksman resolve their effects.
C) Mermailabyss Megalo summons itself because Black Horn of Heaven cannot activate but Atlanean Dragoons and Marksman miss timing.
D) Mermailabyss Megalo summons itself because Black Horn of Heaven cannot activate and Atlanean Dragoons and Marksman resolve their effects.


2. Your opponent has 2900 LP left, a face up Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning in ATK mode, no monster cards in their graveyard, and a face down Call of the Haunted. You have a face up Vorse Raider, The Masked Beast, and Raviel: Lord of Phantasms all in ATK mode. You attack first with your Raviel, destroying the opponent's monster. You then declare an attack with Vorse Raider to end the duel cleanly, but the opponent activates Call of the Haunted: Which of the following happens?
A) Your opponent cannot resurrect Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning because it can only be special summoned by banishing; Vorse Raider's attack goes through and you win the duel.
B)  Your opponent resurrects BLS - EotB with CotH. You can cancel Vorse Raider's attack because a new monster appeared (forcing a replay), have The Masked Beast destroy BLS, and then re-declare your attack with Vorse Raider to end the duel.
C)  Your opponent resurrects BLS - EotB with CotH. You can cancel your attack with Vorse Raider, but since a replay occurred, he cannot declare an attack again for the rest of the turn.
D) Your opponent resurrects BLS - EotB with CotH, your Vorse Raider's attack cannot be negated and continues, destroying him and causing 1100 points of damage to your lifepoints.


3. Can you use "Vanity's Fiend" as a material to Synchro Summon a monster?
A) Yes, but not Xyz.
B) Yes, & Vanity's Fiend may also be used as an Xyz material
C) No, but you may use it as an Xyz material
D)  No, neither as a Synchro nor Xyz material
4. Which card can legally be applied while the field spell "Necrovalley" is on the field?
A) Destiny Hero - Malicious
B) Plaguespreader Zombie
C) Soul Charge
D)The summoning condition of Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning


5. Player A has a face-up Attack Position "Blue Thunder T-45" on his side of the field. Player B has a face-up Attack Position "Armageddon Knight" and a face-up "Dimensional Fissure" on his side of the field, along with a previously Set "Torrential Tribute." Player A declares an attack with his "Blue Thunder T-45," destroying the "Armageddon Knight" as a result of battle. Which of the following is correct?
A) The effect of "Blue Thunder T-45" activates, Special Summoning a "Thunder Option Token." Andrew can activate "Torrential Tribute," destroying all the monsters on the field.
B) The effect of "Blue Thunder T-45" activates, Special Summoning a "Thunder Option Token." Andrew cannot activate "Torrential Tribute."
C) The effect of "Blue Thunder T-45" does not activate because "Armageddon Knight" is not sent to the Graveyard.
D) None of the above.


6.  Player A Normal Summons her "Elemental Hero Stratos," both players agreeing that the summon is successful. Player A proceeds to ask Player B for a response to the successful Normal Summon. Player B has no response. Which of the following is correct?
A) Player A cannot activate the effect "Elemental Hero Stratos" because player A has passed the Priority to do so. Neither player is able to respond to the successful summon.
B) Player A can now activate the effect "Elemental Hero Stratos." Player  B is no longer able to respond to the successful summon.
C) Player A can now activate the effect "Elemental Hero Stratos." Since the last thing to happen was the successful summon, Player B may respond to the summon with "Torrential Tribute."
D) None of the Above.


7. Player B controls a face-up defense position "Spirit Reaper". Player A activates "Book of Moon". Which of the following happens?
A) Spirit Reaper is destroyed because it was targeted by Book of Moon and Book of Moon will not resolve.
B) Spirit Reaper is destroyed because it was targeted by Book of Moon and Book of Moon may now choose a new target.
C) Spirit Reaper is flipped face-down without destruction and Book of Moon resolves.
D) Spirit Reaper is flipped face-down and then destroyed from the targeting of Book of Moon and Book of Moon resolves.


8. There is a face-up Skill Drain on the field. Which of the following effects may activate and resolve with Skill Drain being on the field prior to the effect happening?
A) Evilswarm Castor's effect to summon another Evilswarm
B) Neo-Spacian Grandmole's effect to bounce two monsters
C) Doomcaliber Knight's effect to negate and destroy a monster effect
D) Wind-Up Rabbit's effect to banish a Wind-Up monster until the next Standby phase


9. Player A controls Starliege Paladynamo and uses its effect on player B's Bujin Yamato. Player A's Starleige Paladynamo then attacks player B's Bujin Yamato. Player B uses Bujingi Crane during Damage Calculation. Which of the following is correct?
A) Bujin Yamtato's ATK will become 3600 and Starliege Paladynamo will be destroyed. After the battle Yamato's ATK returns to 1800 and it's effects remain negated.
B) Bujin Yamato's ATK will become 3600 and Starliege Paladynamo will be destroyed. After the battle Yamato's ATK will return to 1800 and its effects will no longer be negated.
C) Even after using Bujingi Crane, Bujin Yamato's ATK will remain at 0 and Starliege Paladynamo will destroy it.
D) Bujin Yamato's ATK will become 3600 and Starliege Paladynamo will be destroyed. After the battle Yamato's ATK returns to 0 and it's effects remain negated.


10. Player A controls "Advance Zone" and has Tributed a monster this turn. Player B controls "Silver Sentinel" that was destroyed by Player A's card effect this turn. Player A moves to the End Phase. Which of the following applies?
A) The effect of "Silver Sentinel" becomes Chain Link 1 and the effect of "Advance Zone" can be Chain Link 2.
B) By passing priority appropriately, Player A can force "Silver Sentinel" to activate first.
C) By passing priority appropriately, Player B can force "Advance Zone" to activate first.
D) None of the above





This is my first ruling quiz. More are possible in the future. Any student who answers at least 8/10 of these ruling questions correctly will receive 400 HP! Please PM me your answers.
avatar
Fujitora

Customize Profile : Flair
Posts : 126
Join date : 2015-02-17
Location : In my bed, sleeping.

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum