Solaire Duel Academy!
Log in

I forgot my password

Statistics
We have 525 registered users
The newest registered user is R.A.Z.E.R

Our users have posted a total of 3748 messages in 911 subjects
Latest topics
» A Personal Apology and Small Update!
Fri Apr 14, 2017 3:25 pm by Vald the INVOKER

» LINK SUMMONING ON DUELING BOOK!!!
Mon Apr 03, 2017 6:32 pm by Vald the INVOKER

» SM10's Greeting
Wed Mar 29, 2017 2:32 am by (Vice-Chancellor) Lloyd

» [OCG] New Master Rule & Starter Deck 2017 Rulings
Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:06 pm by Tsukune Aono

» Mr. Doctor Mushrambo's Results
Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:11 pm by deathxlink1992

» retest request B^)
Mon Mar 27, 2017 2:27 pm by Mr. Doctor Mushrambo

» MUST HAVE DOWNLOADS FOR CUSTOM PLAY!
Fri Mar 24, 2017 2:58 pm by (Chancellor) Leon

» Hello its Darth Sidious Here!!!
Wed Mar 22, 2017 4:23 pm by Darth Sidious

» [COTD] Hydralander the Orbital Shadowlite Weapon
Wed Mar 22, 2017 1:28 pm by Tsukune Aono

September 2017
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930 

Calendar Calendar

Affiliates
Satellar Duel Academy

Adventure Spirit Duel Academy

Gishki Duel Academy

YGOPro A Damn Of A New Age


[OCG] New Master Rule & Starter Deck 2017 Rulings

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[OCG] New Master Rule & Starter Deck 2017 Rulings

Post by Tsukune Aono on Mon Mar 27, 2017 5:06 pm

Link he come to town.

To start off with, New Master Rule updates covering the mechanics of Link Monsters and Link Summoning, the changes to the playing field, and Special Summoning from the Extra Deck. There were no rulings on Extra Link, probably because it is not possible yet with the current cardpool of 3 Link Monsters in Starter Deck 2017.

New Master Rule

Q: Is it possible to use face-down Defense Position monsters as Link Materials for a Link Summon?
A: A monster must be face-up in your Monster Zone if you wish to use it as a Link Material for a Link Summon. You cannot use face-down monsters on your field for a Link Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20744&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Is it possible to use Tokens as Link Materials for a Link Summon?
A: A Token can be used as Link Material for a Link Summon, if it meets the requirements listed in the Link Monster’s text. For example, in the case of Decode Talker, since its Link Materials must be 2 or more Effect Monsters, you cannot use Tokens. In the case of Link Spider, since its Link Material must be a Normal Monster, you can use a Token.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20757&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Is it possible to use Pendulum Monsters as Link Materials for a Link Summon?
A: A Pendulum Monster can be used as Link Material for a Link Summon, if it meets the requirements listed in the Link Monster’s text. In that case, the Pendulum Monster used for a Link Summon is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20755&keyword=&tag=22

Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can a Link Summon be performed?
A: Yes, it can. In that case, the monsters used as Link Materials are banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of sent to the Graveyard, but the Link Monster is Special Summoned normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20778&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Are monsters sent to the Graveyard for a Link Summon considered Tributed?
A: When performing a Link Summon, the monsters used are sent from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard, but those monsters are not considered to be Tributed.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20750&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When Link Summoning a Decode Talker, can I send 4 or more monsters to the Graveyard as Link Materials?
A: Decode Talker requires 3 Link Materials for its Link Summon. You cannot unnecessarily use more monsters than required when performing a Link Summon, so you cannot send 4 or more monsters to the Graveyard when Link Summoning a Decode Talker.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20772&keyword=&tag=22

Q: If a Decode Talker (Link 3) is used as a Link Material, can it be treated as only 2 monsters for the Link Summon?
A: No, it cannot. Normally, each monster is treated as 1 Link Material for a Link Summon. When using Link Monsters as Link Materials, they can also be treated as a number of Link Materials equal to their own LINK value. Therefore, when using the Link 3 Decode Talker as a Link Material, you can treat is as either 1 or 3 materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20767&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When Link Summoning a Decode Talker, can I use 2 copies of Honeybot as Link Materials?
A: Decode Talker is a Link 3 monster, and requires 2 or more Effect Monsters as Link Materials for its Link Summon. If one copy of Honeybot is treated as 2 Link Materials, and the other Honeybot is treated as 1 Link Material, you will have 3 Link Materials using 2 or more Effect Monsters, so you can send them to the Graveyard to Link Summon a Decode Talker.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20784&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When my opponent attempts to perform a Link Summon, can I negate the Summon with Black Horn of Heaven?
A: When your opponent would Link Summon a monster, you can activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Summon. (A Chain is not created when performing a Link Summon.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20763&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I use a Link Monster as Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon, or Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon?
A: Link Monsters have no Level or Rank. They cannot be used as Synchro or Xyz Materials for a Summon. However, Link Monsters can become Xyz Materials through the effects of cards such as Number 101: Silent Honor ARK.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20748&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can a Link Monster be equipped with Synchro Boost?
A: A Link Monster can be equipped with Synchro Boost. However, since Link Monsters do not have a Level, the effect of increasing its Level is not applied. The effect that increases its ATK by 500 is applied normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20779&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When the effects of a Link Monster are negated by the effect of Skill Drain, what happens to its Link Markers?
A: Even if the effects of a Link Monster are negated by Skill Drain, the Link Markers are not negated. Therefore, if there is a monster in a Monster Zone pointed to by the Link Marker, it will be considered linked to the Link Monster, and if that Monster Zone is empty, you will be able to Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to that Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20738&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I activate Burst Rebirth by targeting a Link Monster in my Graveyard?
A: Link Monsters cannot exist in Defense Position, so you cannot target a Link Monster with the effect of Burst Rebirth.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20752&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I activate Book of Moon by targeting a Link Monster?
A: Since Link Monsters cannot exist in face-down Defense Position, a Link Monster cannot be targeted with the effect of Book of Moon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20760&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate the effect of Enemy Controller that changes the battle position of a face-up monster, by targeting a Link Monster?
A: Link Monsters cannot exist in Defense Position, so you cannot target a Link Monster with the effect of Enemy Controller that changes a monster’s battle position.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20753&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can the effect of Space-Time Police be activated by targeting a Link Monster?
A: A monster can be banished by the effect of Space-Time Police. Afterward, when Space-Time Police leaves the field, its second effect will activate and resolve, but since Link Monsters cannot be Set in Defense Position, the banished Link Monster does not return to the field and remains banished.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20777&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can my opponent’s Link Spider be treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished?
A: Yes, it can. In that case, the ATK of Relinquished becomes 1000, the same as the ATK of Link Spider. However, since Link Spider has no DEF, the DEF of Relinquished remains 0. (The effect that destroys the equipped monster when Relinquished would be destroyed by battle is applied normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20736&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can a Link Monster be equipped with Horn of Light or Rod of Silence – Kay’est?
A: A Link Monster can be equipped with Horn of Light or Rod of Silence – Kay’est. However, since Link Monsters do not have DEF, the effect of increasing DEF is not applied. (In the case of Rod of Silence – Kay’est, the effect that negates other Spells’ effects targeting the equipped monster and destroys them is applied normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20719&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When the effect of Shield & Sword is applied, what happens to Link Monsters that are face-up on the field?
A: Since Link Monsters have no DEF, you cannot switch their original ATK and DEF. Therefore, the effect of Shield & Sword does not apply to them. Furthermore, if the only face-up monsters on the field are Link Monsters, Shield & Sword cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20739&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there is a Link Monster on the field, can Curse of Anubis be activated?
A: Curse of Anubis can be activated as long as there is a face-up Effect Monster on the field that is not a Link Monster. In that case, its effect is not applied to the Link Monster, but other Effect Monsters are changed to Defense Position, their original DEF becomes 0, and they cannot change their battle positions. Also, if the only face-up Effect Monsters on the field are Link Monsters, Curse of Anubis cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20715&keyword=&tag=22

Q: If there is a Link Monster on my opponent’s field, can I activate Crystron Impact?
A: Even if there is a Link Monster on your opponent’s field, you can activate Crystron Impact. In that case, the targeted monster is Special Summoned, but the part of the effect that changes the DEF of your opponent’s monsters to 0 is not applied to the Link Monster(s). Also, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on your opponent’s field, the DEF of the non-Link Monsters becomes 0.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20716&keyword=&tag=22

Q: If the only face-up monsters on my opponent’s field are Link Monsters, can I activate Smashing Ground? Also, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on my opponent’s field, can I activate Smashing Ground?
A: If the only face-up monsters on your opponent’s field are Link Monsters, there is no monster with the highest DEF, so you cannot activate Smashing Ground. Furthermore, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on your opponent’s field, the monster with the highest DEF among those that have a DEF will be destroyed. (Note that if there are only Link Monsters on your opponent’s field when Smashing Ground is resolving, since Link Monsters do not have a DEF, no monster is destroyed by Smashing Ground.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20773&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I activate The Reliable Guardian by targeting a Link Monster? Also, can I activate Blustering Winds by targeting a Link Monster?
A: A Link Monster cannot be targeted with The Reliable Guardian. Also, a Link Monster can be targeted with Blustering Winds. (In that case, only its ATK is increased by 1000.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20718&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I activate Massivemorph by targeting a Link Monster?
A: You can activate Massivemorph by targeting a Link Monster. Although the ATK of that monster becomes double its current ATK, since Link Monsters do not have DEF, the part of the effect that makes the DEF become double its current DEF is not applied. Note that the Link Monster still cannot attack directly.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20714&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I activate Rise to Full Height by targeting a Link Monster? Also, can I activate the second effect of Rise to Full Height by targeting a Link Monster?
A: Rise to Full Height cannot be activated by targeting a Link Monster. Furthermore, the second effect of Rise to Full Height can be activated by targeting a Link Monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20717&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Are Link Monsters affected by the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall?
A: During your turn, the ATK of Link Monsters is increased by 300 due to the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall. Since Link Monsters do not have any DEF, the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall that increases DEF during the opponent’s turn is not applied to them.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20713&keyword=&tag=22

Q: What happens when the effect of Lindbloom activates during damage calculation when a Link Monster battles?
A: The effect of Lindbloom will activate during damage calculation even when a Link Monster battles, but since Link Monsters have no DEF, the effect is not applied to that Link Monster. When monsters other than Link Monsters battle, the effect of Lindbloom is applied to them normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20774&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I Special Summon a Link Monster to my Main Monster Zones?
A: Since a Link Monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is normally placed in an Extra Monster Zone. However, if a Link Monster’s Link Markers in the Extra Monster Zone point to a Main Monster Zone, you can Special Summon from your Extra Deck to that Main Monster Zone, allowing you to Special Summon a Link Monster to the Main Monster Zone. Furthermore, when a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, but afterward is sent to the Graveyard, it is Special Summoned by the effects of cards such as Monster Reborn to your Main Monster Zones.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20743&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Do players designate which Extra Monster Zone they can use first at the start of the Duel?
A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. The Extra Monster Zones each player can use are not determined at the start of the Duel, but each player can choose either one during the Duel. For example, if you Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck while both Extra Monster Zones are vacant, the player Special Summoning can choose which of those Zones to use.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20747&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a player Special Summons a monster to the Extra Monster Zone, is that Extra Monster Zone treated as part of that player’s field?
A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. The Extra Monster Zone that is vacant is not treated as part of either player’s field. The Extra Monster Zone is treated as part of your field while you have a monster in it, and part of your opponent’s field while your opponent has a monster in it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20746&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I Special Summon a monster to the right Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent Special Summons a monster to the Left Monster Zone. If Dark Hole is activated in this situation, and both monsters are destroyed, can each player choose to Special Summon new monsters to either Extra Monster Zone?
A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. However, a used Extra Monster Zone is not permanently considered part of that player’s field. If the effect of Dark Hole is applied, such as in this scenario, so that no monsters exist in the Extra Monster Zones again, a player Special Summoning from the Extra Deck can choose either one of the Extra Monster Zones to use.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20745&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are no monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and my opponent’s only monster on the field is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, can my monsters attack directly?
A: In this scenario, an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone is treated as a monster on your opponent’s field, so your monsters must select that monster as an attack target for their attacks. Your monsters cannot attack directly, unless they are able to do so with a card effect such as Shooting Star Bow – Ceal.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20759&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster such as a Fusion or Link Monster is Special Summoned to my Extra Monster Zone, and is then destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, when that monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, which Monster Zones can I Special Summon it in?
A: When you Special Summon a Fusion Monster, Link Monster, etc. from the Graveyard, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone. You cannot Special Summon it to your Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20761&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Decode Talker is in my Main Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Decode Talker is in their Main Monster Zone in the same column. In this case, are the 2 copies of Decode Talker linked to each other?
A: Even if each player controls a Link Monster whose Link Markers point to each other’s Main Monster Zones, such as the 2 copies of Decode Talker in this scenario, they are not considered linked to each other.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20724&keyword=&tag=22

Q: My Honeybot is in an Extra Monster Zone. Its Link Markers point directly to the left and right, but does that mean it is pointing to the other Extra Monster Zone?
A: The 2 Extra Monster Zones on the field are not considered adjacent to each other. Therefore, even if a Link Monster with left and right Link Markers such as Honeybot is in an Extra Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck to the other Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20741&keyword=&tag=22

Q: A Honeybot that was Link Summoned is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, if I Special Summon Honeybot to my Main Monster Zone with the effect of Monster Reborn, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck to the Monster Zones directly to the left and right of it?
A: In this scenario, you can Special Summon from your Extra Deck to the new Main Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Honeybot.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20769&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Decode Talker is treated as an Equip Card equipped to Relinquished. In that case, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck to the Main Monster Zone pointed to by the top Link Marker of that Decode Talker in my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: In this scenario, if a Link Monster is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished and its Link Marker points up to a Main Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck to that Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20775&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Timegazer Magician is in one of my Pendulum Zones, and Link Spider is in the Main Monster Zone above it in the same column. In this case, is Timegazer Magician linked to that Link Spider?
A: A monster in a Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers is considered linked to it. If the Link Marker points to a Pendulum Zone, the monster there is not considered linked. (In this scenario, Timegazer Magician is not linked to Link Spider.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20770&keyword=&tag=22

Q: There is a Honeybot in my Extra Monster Zone, and another Honeybot in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Polymerization, but my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys the Honeybot in my Main Monster Zone, so that there are no Zones in which I can Special Summon a monster from the Extra Deck, how does Polymerization resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there are no Zones in which you can Special Summon a monster from the Extra Deck when the effect of Polymerization resolves, the effect is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20731&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Link Spider is in my Extra Monster Zone, and a Thousand Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is linked to it in the Monster Zone directly underneath. If that Link Spider is destroyed by Raigeki Break, will the Thousand Dragon also be destroyed?
A: If a Link Monster is present, monsters can be Special Summoned to any Main Monster Zones pointed to by that Link Monster’s Link Markers. If the Link Monster is destroyed afterward, that Main Monster Zone returns to a state in which you cannot Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to it. At this time, any monsters already present in that Monster Zone that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck are not destroyed. (In this scenario, Thousand Dragon remains in the Monster Zone normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20742&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Can I Special Summon a monster to my Main Monster Zone with the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin?
A: The Special Summon of a Synchro Monster by the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin is a Special Summon from the Extra Deck, so normally the Special Summoned monster must be placed in an Extra Monster Zone. However, if a Link Monster’s Link Markers point to one of your Main Monster Zones, you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to that Zone, so you can use it to Special Summon with the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20781&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Stardust Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone activates its effect by Tributing itself. During the End Phase, when Stardust Dragon is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, which Monster Zone will it be placed in?
A: If a Stardust Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone activates its effect by Tributing itself, then it will be Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your Main Monster Zone during the End Phase, not the Extra Monster Zone. At this time, if there are no empty Monster Zones available, Stardust Dragon cannot be Special Summoned and remains in the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20740&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If my Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Goyo Guardian?
A: When Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, and sends it to the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Goyo Guardian and Special Summon that monster in Defense Position to your Main Monster Zone. When Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s Link Monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, the effect of Goyo Guardian cannot be activated.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20768&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A monster that was Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone, such as a Link Monster or Fusion Monster, is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss. When that banished monster returns to the field during the End Phase, which Monster Zone will it return to?
A: If a Link Monster, Fusion Monster, etc. in your Extra Monster Zone is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, that monster will be placed in a Main Monster Zone instead of the Extra Monster Zone when it returns to the field. (At this time, if there are no empty Main Monster Zones available, the monster cannot be returned and is sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20754&keyword=&tag=22

Q: When I activate one of the effects of Cosmic Blazar Dragon by banishing it from the field, my opponent chains Solemn Strike and negates the activation. In this case, what happens to that banished Cosmic Blazar Dragon?
A: Banishing Cosmic Blazar Dragon until the End Phase is the cost to activate its effects. In this scenario, even if the activation of the effect was negated by Solemn Strike, Cosmic Blazar Dragon returns to a Main Monster Zone during the End Phase.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20639&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone were banished by the effect of Different Dimension Gate. Afterward, what happens to those banished monsters when Different Dimension Gate is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard?
A: If a monster in the Extra Monster Zone was banished by the effect of Different Dimension Gate, and then it returns to the field when Different Dimension Gate is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it returns to the Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20723&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone?
A: You can activate Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone. In that case, the targeted monster is banished, and that Extra Monster Zone cannot be used while the monster remains banished. (Since the empty Extra Monster Zone is no longer treated as part of either player’s field, both players can still use the other Extra Monster Zone if it is available.) Afterward, when Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing leaves the field, the unused Extra Monster Zone returns to a usable state, and the effect that returns the banished monster to the field activates. When the effect resolves, the monster must return to the same Monster Zone that it was previously in, but since it is not possible to return the banished monster to an Extra Monster Zone, it is sent to the Graveyard instead.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20776&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Special Summon a Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju from my hand to my opponent’s field by Tributing a monster in my opponent’s Extra Monster Zone?
A: Yes, you can. However, Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju itself is Special Summoned to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone, so you cannot Tribute a monster in your opponent’s Extra Monster Zone if there are no available Main Monster Zones on your opponent’s field. (In that case, you can still Tribute a monster in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone to Special Summon it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20733&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can Tokens be Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zones with the effects of cards such as Ojama Trio and Scapegoat?
A: Vacant Extra Monster Zones are not treated as being on either player’s field. Also, since the Extra Monster Zone can only be used to place monsters in that are being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you cannot Special Summon other monsters to your Extra Monster Zone. (In the case of Ojama Trio, you cannot activate it unless your opponent has 3 unused Main Monster Zones, and in the case of Scapegoat, you cannot activate it unless you have 4 unused Main Monster Zones.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20737&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I activate Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force by targeting an Xyz Monster in my Main Monster Zone?
A: Special Summoning with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force is a Special Summon from the Extra Deck, so you can only target an Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone if either an Extra Monster Zone is vacant, or you have a vacant Main Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers. (When you use Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force, move the targeted Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone to your Extra Monster Zone, and overlap the newly Summoned Xyz Monster on top of it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20726&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I Special Summon an Xyz Monster with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force by using an existing Xyz Monster in my Extra Monster Zone, if the other Extra Monster Zone is vacant, can I place the newly Summoned monster in the other Extra Monster Zone? Also, if I use monsters in the Extra Monster Zone as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Link Summon and send them to the Graveyard, can I place the newly Summoned monster in the other Extra Monster Zone?
A: In both of these scenarios, when you Special Summon from your Extra Deck while the other Extra Monster Zone is empty, you can place the newly Special Summoned monster in either Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20732&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Please explain the procedure for activating Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One.
A: Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One can be revealed to your opponent as soon as you draw it for your normal draw during your Draw Phase. Once you reach your Main Phase 1 with Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One revealed in your hand, you can activate it. (You cannot activate it if there are no Zones in which you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck.) If you Special Summon the “Number 101”~”Number 107” monster from your Extra Deck, it will normally be Special Summoned to your Extra Monster Zone, and the corresponding “Number C” monster will be Special Summoned by overlapping it on top. If you Special Summon the “Number 101”~”Number 107” monster from your Graveyard, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone, but the corresponding “Number C” monster will be Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone. (Move the first Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone to your Extra Monster Zone, and overlap the newly Summoned Xyz Monster on top of it.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13092&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I activate Advanced Heraldry Art, do I need to use an empty Extra Monster Zone?
A: Advanced Heraldry Art cannot be activated unless you are able to Special Summon 2 targeted monsters from your Graveyard, and then perform an Xyz Summon using those 2 monsters. Also, you can only activate Advanced Heraldry Art if you are able to Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck to either an Extra Monster Zone or your Main Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers. Furthermore, if there are no Zones to which you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck when Advanced Heraldry Art resolves, only the effect that Special Summons the 2 targeted “Heraldic Beast” monsters is applied. Lastly, even if you Special Summoned the 2 “Heraldic Beast” monsters to Main Monster Zones that are linked to a Link Monster, you can still Xyz Summon a monster using those monsters as Xyz Materials.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20725&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone?
A: You can Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone. However, since the Tribute Summoned monster is placed in a Main Monster Zone, you cannot Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone if you have no available Main Monster Zones.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20751&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are 5 monsters in my Main Monster Zone, can I Tribute Summon a new monster?
A: Even if you have 5 monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you can Tribute Summon a monster from your hand by Tributing a monster in the Main Monster Zone. If you have 5 monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you cannot Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11539&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Each player has a monster in the Extra Monster Zones. If Creature Swap is activated in this situation, how does it resolve?
A: In that case, the monsters in the Extra Monster Zones will change control to the opponent’s Main Monster Zones. (As a result, both Extra Monster Zones will be empty afterward.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20734&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 5 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and 1 of my opponent’s monsters in the Extra Monster Zone. On the other hand, my only monster on the field is in my Main Monster Zone. If Creature Swap is activated in this situation, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, since you only control 1 monster, you must choose that monster. However, since your opponent has no room in their Main Monster Zone, they can only choose a monster from their Main Monster Zone to switch control. (Your opponent cannot choose the monster in their Extra Monster Zone.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20735&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 5 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and a Fusion Monster in their Extra Monster Zone. In that case, can I activate Mystic Box targeting a monster in my Main Monster Zone and the Fusion Monster in my opponent’s Extra Monster Zone?
A: Mystic Box cannot be activated unless you can destroy the opponent’s targeted monster and give your opponent control of your targeted monster. In this scenario, you need to move your monster to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone, so the opponent’s monster that you target to destroy must be from their Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20721&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate Mind Control and take control of my opponent’s Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon that was in the Extra Monster Zone. During the End Phase, when the effect of Mind Control stops applying, what happens if there is no room in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones?
A: Even when you take control of your opponent’s monster that was in the Extra Monster Zone, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone and will return to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone when the effect of Mind Control stops applying in the End Phase. If there are no available Main Monster Zones at this time, Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon is sent to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20771&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Frightfur Tiger was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn to my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate Polymerization and Special Summon a second Frightfur Tiger?
A: Frightfur Tiger has the effect that states you can only control 1 Frightfur Tiger, so you cannot Special Summon another Frightfur Tiger in this scenario. (If you do not have the Fusion Materials available to Fusion Summon a different monster, you cannot activate Polymerization.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20720&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While the effect of Gozen Match is applying, if the monsters in my Main Monster Zones are all WIND, can I only Special Summon WIND monsters to an Extra Monster Zone?
A: While the effect of Gozen Match is applying, if there are face-up monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you must Special Summon monsters with the same Attribute even when you Special Summon to an Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20712&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If I Special Summon a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link Monster to an Extra Monster Zone, are monsters in the Extra Monster Zone affected by the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall?
A: If you Special Summon a monster to your Extra Monster Zone, that Zone becomes part of your field. Therefore, your monsters in the Extra Monster Zone are affected by effects such as Sorcerous Spell Wall.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20749&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, also my Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Xyz Summon a Beatrice, Lady of the Eternal by using Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss as the Xyz Material, will the effect of Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss that destroys it be applied?
A: If you Special Summon a monster to your Extra Monster Zone, that Zone becomes part of your field. Therefore, in this scenario, since you control a monster other than a “Burning Abyss” monster, Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is destroyed by its own effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20780&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When I activate a Pendulum Monster from my hand as a Spell Card, can I place it in either a Spell & Trap Zone or Field Zone?
A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated from your hand as a Spell Card, you must place it in Spell & Trap Zone furthest to the right or furthest to the left on the playing field. (That Zone is treated as both a Spell & Trap Zone and a Pendulum Zone.) You cannot activate a Pendulum Monster as a Spell Card to any of the middle 3 Spell & Trap Zones or your Field Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13134&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If other Spell/Trap Cards already exist in my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, can I activate a Pendulum Monster from my hand as a Spell Card?
A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated from your hand as a Spell Card, you must place it in Spell & Trap Zone furthest to the right or furthest to the left on the playing field. If other Spell/Trap Cards already exist in both of those Zones, you cannot activate a Pendulum Monster from your hand as a Spell Card. (You cannot send existing Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard to activate a new Spell Card, as you can with Field Spell Cards.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20766&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activated Stargazer Magician from my hand to my leftmost Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, can I activate or Set regular Spell/Trap Cards to my rightmost Spell & Trap Zone?
A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated to the rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, or if a Pendulum Monster is placed to them by the effect of a card such as Wisdom-Eye Magician, only that Zone is treated as both a Spell & Trap Zone and a Pendulum Zone. In this scenario, although the leftmost Spell & Trap Zone in which you activated Stargazer Magician is also treated as a Pendulum Zone, the rightmost Spell & Trap Zone is not. (You can still activate/Set other Spell/Trap Cards there normally.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20765&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the effect of Relinquished, targeting a Wisdom-Eye Magician on my opponent’s field. If I place Wisdom-Eye Magician in either my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zone, can I activate its Pendulum Effect?
A: Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Cards and placed in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effects of monsters such as Relinquished are not treated cards in the Pendulum Zone, even if they are placed in the rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones. In this scenario, since Wisdom-Eye Magician is not treated as a card in the Pendulum Zone, you cannot activate its effect, also you cannot use its Pendulum Scale to perform a Pendulum Summon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20756&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Spell/Trap Card is Set in my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, will they be destroyed by the effect of Wavering Eyes?
A: The rightmost and leftmost Spell & Trap Zones on each player’s field are only treated as Pendulum Zones when a Pendulum Monster is activated in them as a Spell Card, or placed in them by card effects that place Pendulum Monsters in Pendulum Zones. Therefore, when you Set a Spell/Trap Card to those Spell & Trap Zones, they are not treated as being in Pendulum Zones, and are not destroyed by the effect of Wavering Eyes.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20758&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Blasting Fuse is Set in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, can it be activated if there are no monsters in that Extra Monster Zone?
A: If you have Blasting Fuse in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, 4 cards will be destroyed by its effect. (One in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, one in the opponent’s Main Monster Zone, one in your own Main Monster Zone, and the Extra Monster Zone.) Blasting Fuse cannot be activated unless there are cards in all Zones within that column, including the Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20730&keyword=&tag=22

Q: Does “adjacent Monster Card Zone” in the text of Senet Switch only refer to Zones on the left or right? For example, can I move a monster from an Extra Monster Zone to a Main Monster Zone directly underneath it?
A: The effect of Senet Switch allows you to move a monster to an unused Monster Zone on either side of that monster. In other words, you cannot activate its effect targeting a monster in the Extra Monster Zone; you can only target a monster in your Main Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20729&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Can I move Rampaging Rhynos to the Extra Monster Zone with its effect?
A: The effect of Rampaging Rhynos allows you to move it to an unused Monster Zone on either side of it. In other words, you cannot move Rampaging Rhynos from your Main Monster Zone to an Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20728&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Rampaging Rhynos is in a Main Monster Zone whose column includes an Extra Monster Zone, does Rampaging Rhynos gain ATK when it attacks a monster in that Extra Monster Zone?
A: In the event that Rampaging Rhynos is in a Main Monster Zone whose column includes an Extra Monster Zone, both the Extra Monster Zone and the opponent’s Main Monster Zone behind it are included in the column, so Rampaging Rhynos will gain ATK if it attacks a monster in those Zones.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20727&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 4 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and 1 of my opponent’s monsters in the Extra Monster Zone. In that case, can I activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell?
A: In this scenario, you cannot activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell. If there are 5 monsters in your opponent’s Main Monster Zones, you can activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell regardless of whether or not your opponent has a monster in the Extra Monster Zone. (Furthermore, if there are 5 monsters in the opponent’s Main Monster Zones and one of their monsters in the Extra Monster Zone, all of them are destroyed by Flash of the Forbidden Spell.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20722&keyword=&tag=-1

There were a number of other rulings that were simply revisions of older rulings that asked about Extra Deck monsters, and now include Link Monsters. For example, an existing ruling that asked if the effect of Virgil, Rock Star of the Burning Abyss could be activated by targeting a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster was rewritten to ask if the effect of Virgil, Rock Star of the Burning Abyss could be activated by targeting a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. I did not include these because they are fundamentally the same as they always were.

The following rulings specifically deal with the new cards in Starter Deck 2017 and their effects, as opposed to the New Master Rule updates in general.

ST17-JP001 Bittron

(No Q&A rulings.)

ST17-JP002 Draconet

(No Q&A rulings.)

ST17-JP003 RAM Clouder

Q: I activate the effect of RAM Clouder, targeting a Draconet in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Draconet from my Graveyard, how does the effect of RAM Clouder resolve?
A: The effect of RAM Clouder will not be applied if the monster targeted with its effect is not in the Graveyard when the effect resolves.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20790&keyword=&tag=-1

ST17-JP004 Link Slayer

Q: I have a Link Spider in my Extra Monster Zone, and no monsters in my Main Monster Zones. In this situation, can I Special Summon Link Slayer from my hand with its effect?
A: If you have a monster in your Extra Monster Zone, that monster is considered a monster on the field. Therefore, even if you have no monsters in your Main Monster Zones as in this scenario, Link Slayer cannot be Special Summoned from your hand with its own effect if there is a monster in your Extra Monster Zone.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20792&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: I activate the second effect of Link Slayer that destroys up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field, targeting 2 of my opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards. If my opponent chains Emergency Provisions, and 1 of the 2 targeted Spell/Trap Cards no longer exists on the field, how does the effect of Link Slayer resolve?
A: Even if 1 of the 2 Spell/Trap Cards targeted with the effect of Link Slayer is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the remaining card is destroyed normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20791&keyword=&tag=-1

ST17-JP021 Cybenet Universe

Q: I activate the effect of Cybenet Universe that returns a monster in the Graveyard to the Deck, targeting a Bittron in my Graveyard. What happens when my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Cybenet Universe?
A: If Cybenet Universe has been destroyed when its effect of returning a monster in the Graveyard to the Deck resolves, the effect is not applied. (The targeted Bittron remains in your Graveyard.) In this case, since Cybenet Universe on the field was destroyed by a card effect, the effect that sends all monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard will activate and resolve.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20789&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If a Cybenet Universe on the field is destroyed by a card effect, will its effect that sends all monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard activate even if there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones?
A: Even if there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones when Cybenet Universe on the field is destroyed by a card effect, its effect will activate and create a Chain. (Since there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones, the effect is not applied.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20788&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If there are Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone in face-down Defense Position, how does the third effect of Cybenet Universe resolve when it is on the field and destroyed by a card effect?
A: When the third effect of Cybenet Universe resolves, any face-down monsters in the Extra Monster Zones will be sent to the Graveyard normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20787&keyword=&tag=-1

ST17-JP041 Decode Talker

Q: If there is a monster face-down in one of the Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Decode Talker, does Decode Talker gain 500 ATK from its effect for that monster?
A: If there is a monster face-down in one of the Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Decode Talker, it will be included for the ATK that Decode Talker gains with its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20764&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Decode Talker in in my Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Paleozoic Anomalocaris is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone pointed to by the Link Marker of Decode Talker. Although Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by monster effects, does Decode Talker gain 500 ATK from its effect for that monster?
A: The effect of Decode Talker that increases its ATK is not an effect that is applied to the monsters that are linked to it. In this scenario, even if the monster linked to Decode Talker is one that is unaffected by monster effects, such as Paleozoic Anomalocaris, Decode Talker still gains ATK normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20782&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Decode Talker is in my Extra Monster Zone, and a face-up Bittron in my Main Monster Zone is linked to it. In this situation, if my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and targets that Bittron, can I chain the second effect of Decode Talker by Tributing that same Bittron?
A: Even in this scenario, since Compulsory Evacuation Device is targeting a card on your field, you can chain the effect of Decode Talker. In this case, you can Tribute the same targeted Bittron, and negate the activation of Compulsory Evacuation Device and destroy it.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20783&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Scrap Dragon, can I chain the second effect of Decode Talker?
A: Since the effect of Scrap Dragon is an effect that targets a card on your field, as long as you have a monster on your field linked to Decode Talker, you can chain its effect to negate the activation and destroy Scrap Dragon.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20762&keyword=&tag=-1

ST17-JP042 Honeybot

Q: My opponent activates Ring of Destruction, targeting a face-up Beast King Barbaros on my field. If I chain Call of the Haunted, and Special Summon a Honeybot from my Graveyard to the Main Monster Zone adjacent to Beast King Barbaros, what happens?
A: In this scenario, once Honeybot is Special Summoned, Beast King Barbaros becomes linked to it, and the effect of Honeybot prevents it from being targeted by card effects or destroyed by battle. However, since Beast King Barbaros was already selected as the target of Ring of Destruction, its effect applies normally and destroys Beast King Barbaros.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20785&keyword=&tag=-1

ST17-JP043 Link Spider

Q: If I activate the effect of Link Spider that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster from my hand to its linked Monster Zone, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Link Spider to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve?
A: Since there is no longer a Monster Zone that is linked to Link Spider when its effect resolves, in this scenario, its effect of Special Summoning a monster is not applied.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20786&keyword=&tag=-1
avatar
Tsukune Aono

Posts : 292
Join date : 2015-02-19
Age : 17

View user profile

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum